St Jude's in Spring

logo
 

October 2014

 

 Calendar for the Month

Wednesday 1st October
  10.00am  Holy Communion (said)
Saturday 4th October
  4.00pm  Recital by River City Saxes - admission free - donations welcome
Sunday 5th October
 
 SIXTEENTH SUNDAY after TRINITY (Harvest Thanksgiving)

 8.00am
 Holy Communion (said)

 9.30am
 Sung Eucharist

 6.30pm
 Taize service
Tuesday 7th October
 2.30pm

 OASIS at the Village Centre

Wednesday 8th October
 10.00am

 Holy Communion (said)


 7.30pm

 Painting the Stars (see October's Newsletter)

Saturday 11th October
 11.00am

 Messy Church (Village Centre)

Sunday 12th October
 
 SEVENTEENTH SUNDAY after TRINITY

 8.00am
 Holy Communion (said)

 9.30am
 Sung Eucharist

 6.30pm
 Evensong and Sermon
Wednesday 15th October
 10.00am  Holy Communion (said)
Sunday 19th October
 
 EIGHTEENTH SUNDAY after TRINITY

 8.00am
 Holy Communion (said)

 9.30am  Sung Eucharist - Traidcraft goods afterwards
Monday 20th October
   Outreach Committee meets in the Village Centre
Tuesday 21st October
 3.00pm  OASIS in the Village Centre

 3.30pm  Tea (Village Centre)

 4.00pm  Songs of Praise (Village Centre)
Wednesday 22nd October
 10.00am  Holy Communion (said)
Sunday 26th October
   LAST SUNDAY after TRINITY

 8.00am  Holy Communion (said)

 9.30am
 Sung Eucharist

 11.15am
 Informal all-age service
Wednesday 29th October
 10.00am  Holy Communion (said)

Friday 31st October

 8.00pm  For Such a Time as this - prayer time for families and young people (Village Centre)